Revival of the Muse.

L.D. ROSE

So…I want to know.

What inspires your writing?

I know, I know…LIFE, right? But what specifically drives your muse the most?

For me, it’s all about the music.

One of my co-residents recently introduced me to Spotify which is THE MOST AMAZING THING EVER AND YOU SHOULD ALL GO AND GET IT NOW (/plug). But seriously, SPOTIFY. I’ve created a playlist for every one of my novels or soon to be novels (and even for PUBLIC ENEMIES, my short story featured in Horrors of History). When I’m gearing up to get into the writing groove, I hit play on one of those babies and my muse goes NUTS.

But, you know what? I write in silence. I have so many voices in my head that music becomes distracting to my trance-like state. But when I’m away from the computer, my brain absorbs all of those notes and lyrics…

View original post 217 more words

Leave a Reply

